You're not in Kansas anymore…

Sewing Rooms

Image

So, this is my brand new sewing room. Or rather, “the room formerly known as the kitchen”.
(The opposite side of the room looks like this:)
Image

It is not nearly as cozy as I would like it to be (though slightly cozier than this picture makes it out to be), but it is spacious, and as I am not planning to stay in my current apartment for longer than absolutely necessary, I can’t be bothered decorating too much.

So in the meantime I wait and I dream about  my future sewing room, the ultimate sewing room, the one I will have next to the library (yes, I will have a library! Come to think of it, maybe I will have the walk in-closet in between so the sewing machine doesn’t disturb the tranquility of the reading room). It will have a window overlooking something nice, and my cats will sit in the windowsill looking at birds (one of my life goals is to become a crazy catlady (not to be confused with a crazy catwoman) and I pretty much have the crazy part down, just need a kitty or ten), and there will be lots and lots and lots of fabric, in every color and pattern! It will be good and fine and fentestically fentestic!

Here are some wonderful and inspiring sewing rooms that I kinda wish I had:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Aren’t they nice and inspiring?

By the way, for those of you who desperately wondered how my shawl turned out, here it is:

Image

And in action:

Image

Love, Elin

Leave a Reply

