You're not in Kansas anymore…

Moonrise Kingdom

Moonrise Kingdom (2012), written and directed by Wes Anderson and Roman Coppola, is one of the best movies of the year, if you ask me. And you should ask me. Cause I’m kind of a genius. Self-declared, but nonetheless.

It’s a cute, weird and funny story about a 12ish year old girl who runs away from with a 12 year old boy who has escaped some sort of boy scout camp. (And can you blame him? You lost me at beige uniforms).

Of course the entire community, plus the boy scouts, go out searching for them. Awesomeness ensues.

Among the cast are the brilliant young actors Kara Hayward and Jared Gilman, you also meet Vili Flik hotties such as Tilda Swinton and Edward Norton, Bill Murray, Frances McDormand and Bruce Willis.

This is most def a must see movie.

When I first saw it I wanted to run away from home. Then I realized I was a grown up and lived alone, so the entire point of running away from home would be, well, pointless. Growing up sucks in so many ways.

Oh, and did I mention it is set in the 1960s? Gorgeous clothes and furniture and stuff. Two words: Orange piano. Best idea ever.

Still not convinced? Check out the trailer and be amazed.

Love, Hanna

Leave a Reply

