You're not in Kansas anymore…

Maria Cornejo

Sorry, sorry, sorry, I know I’m a day late with Designer Day, but I do hope that the simple elegance of the clothes I’m about to show you will encourage you all to forgive me. Today I’m introducing you to a classy designer from Chile, Maria Cornejo.

After moving to New York, Cornejo opened her store in 1998, with her brand called Zero.

Zero is supposed  to express the vision of its designer: Spare, modern, minimal, feminine, unpretentious, clean and elegant clothes. Maybe not the everyday stuff you see here at Vili Flik, but hello, the dresses are good. Although, was I to wear them I would need a bunch of accessories and some awesome tights, but still, great clothes. If it’s good enough for Tilda, it’s good enough for me.

Cornejo plays with cuts and angles rather than with patterns and colors, which makes for very elegant and often a bit different clothes.

Love, Hanna

Leave a Reply

