You're not in Kansas anymore…

The Grudge

Yes, it is summer! Long, bright days and nights filled with sunshine and laughter. Or maybe constant rain, as is the case here at the moment. So I was thinking, why let all this good bad weather go to waste? This is perfect for some real horror. So this Friday I think you should all watch The Grudge (2004). This is the Americanized remake of the Japanese film Ju-On (2002), they are both directed by Takashi Shimizu, and they are both equally terrifying.

The story goes like this: A social worker gets assigned a house where bad things dwell. Anyone who enters it ends up on the spirits death list, but can the curse be lifted?

These films are perfect if you’re looking for a good scare.

Enjoy!

Love, Elin

2 responses

  1. Lily

    I saw this on TV once and had to keep changing the channel during the scary scenes. ^^
    I know, I am a coward. This Asian kid was really creepy, though.

    July 22, 2011 at 11:11 pm

    • Hehe, I don’t blame you for having to change the channel. I think I slept with the lights on after I watched it 🙂 -elin

      July 25, 2011 at 4:23 pm

Leave a Reply

