You're not in Kansas anymore…

Granny’s Hats

In my grandmother’s attic there are many hats. Or, there used to be, until I went on a raid… Unfortunately, I am unsure of when and where most of them are from, so this Wednesday Vintage will be me asking you to help me date the amazing collection I found. As I am convinced that all of you are brilliant, intelligent people with supreme knowledge of fashion history (why else would you hang out at our blog?), I am sure you’ll be able to help. To that end, this will be a picture-heavy post, with multiple pictures of each item (partly also because they are fabulous and well deserving of a post in their own right). I sincerely hope that some of you may be able to help me out – if you have any idea which decade any of these are from, please give some feedback in the comments section. And now for the lovelies!

Hat 1:

Hat 2:

Hat 3:

Hat 4:

Hat 5:

Hat 6:

Hat 7:

Hat 8:

Hat 9 (this is possibly an old scout uniform hat):

Hat 10:

Hat 11:

To reiterate, if anyone has an idea about the decade any these hats are (probably) from, it would be very much appreciated if you would leave a comment for us.

Love, Mari (with thanks to Elin for modelling her share of the beauties).

One response

  1. Lily

    Oh my, how lucky! I always admire people who can pull off wearing hats and look great with it.

    June 9, 2011 at 6:03 pm

Leave a Reply

