You're not in Kansas anymore…

Bill Nighy

I almost forgot! It’s Thursday and we need a hottie! This week I have chosen a golden oldie – the magnificent, stylish, funny and awesome British actor – Bill Nighy (1949 – ).

Reading up on the Bill I came to realize that the two of us have a lot in common. We both enjoy reading and we like our boy Hemingway (not to be confused with Daniel Defoe, btw). He wanted to become a journalist but lacked the qualifications (hello, story of my life), and he also wanted to write a great novel, but could only come up with a title. (I don’t even have a title, though, all I know is that I want Johnny Depp to star in the movie version).

But, (and this is where our differences start), Nighy still managed to forge a career for himself, as a wonderful actor. You may have seen him in stuff like:

I Capture the Castle (2003)

The little known Christmas classic wannabe

Love Actually (2003)

Shaun of the Dead (2004)Kind of creepy-looking there...The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (2005)

Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest (2006) and At World's End (2007). Not his most flattering role, no.

Hot Fuzz (2007)

And the wonderful The Boat that Rocked (2009)

There are so much great stuff which he has made greater (or greatified, if you wish) by showing up to work! He is a very well-deserved and awesome Hottie. And often very well dressed too.
Love, Hanna
2 responses

  1. Annette

    I love your subtle criticism of people we do not like (Not to be confused with Nighy, cuz he’s flyyy!). Let me know if you come across a common trait between Defoe and Hemingway 😛

    April 29, 2011 at 7:50 pm

  2. Emily

    I think you forgot that he was in Harry Potter

    October 14, 2011 at 6:06 pm

Leave a Reply

