You're not in Kansas anymore…

Ralph Lauren

Last week I promised you all a superfabulous designer for today, and so, Ladies and Gentlemen; I give you Ralph Lauren.

I have to admit that for a long time I was kind of prejudiced towards Mr. Lauren. My opinion of him and his design was that it was an arch-American kind of countryish style to which I was very skeptical. But I’m not afraid to admit my ignorance, cause boy, was I wrong! Check it out:

Here’s something cool and encouraging for us wannabe’s out and about: Ralph Lauren did not study fashion. His career started when he opened a necktie store, where he could sell his own design as well. And as we all know, the road from sweet little necktie store to fashion empire is quite short (although perhaps just a little steep).

Okay, there is something classical American about the Ralph Lauren style, but I like it. It’s romantic tradition mixed with new ideas, and he mixes the masculine and the feminine in quite a brilliant way. But that’s enough words – more pictures!

And just because this dress is so awesome, and since Mari in particular loves plaid,

Love, Hanna

One response

  1. Oh yes, I really do like the plaid… 😉 -Mari

    February 22, 2011 at 7:56 pm

Leave a Reply

