You're not in Kansas anymore…

Wednesday Addams

I’m a homicidal maniac. – Wednesday Addams

This week’s hottie is a fictional child. Is that legal? The subject of our admiration being Wednesday Addams, we highly doubt she would care.

Wednesday Friday Addams is a member of the Addams family, created by the cartoonist Charles Addams. Wednesday is most often portrayed as a child, and as a wonderful sarcastic cynic to boot. She has a fascination for death and the macabre, and her style is very American goth.

Wednesday Addams is the perfect antidote to the happy joiner “let’s be like everyone else” mentality that tends to show its ugly face wherever it can. I think that’s a big part of why she gets to be a Vili Flik Hottie – sometimes I just want to force someone to watch The Addams Family, just to show them that it is possible to differ from everyone else – and to do it fabulously.

Still not convinced? Here’s some snippets of Wednesday’s awesomeness from the movies:

Joel: Wednesday, do you think someday you might want to get married and have kids?
Wednesday: No.
Joel: But what if you met just the right man, who worshiped and adored you, who’d do anything you say, who’d be your devoted slave? Then what would you do?
Wednesday: I’d pity him.

Morticia: Wednesday’s at that very special age when a girl has only one thing on her mind.
Ellen Buckman: Boys?
Wednesday: Homicide.

Amanda: Is that your bathing suit?
Wednesday: Is that your overbite?
Gary: Now, one of you will be the drowning victim and the other one gets to be our lifesaver.
Amanda: I’ll be the victim!
Wednesday: All your life.

Gomez: Children, why do you hate the baby?
Pugsley: We don’t hate him. We just wanna play with him.
Wednesday: Especially his head.

Heather: [first nanny] Children, as your new nanny, I know we’re all concerned about the environment. So, this morning, let’s discuss how to prevent forest fires.
Wednesday: Prevent them?
[lights a match]
Mrs. Montgomery: [second nanny] Alright children, I’ve had it up to here. Now you just answer one simple question. Where is that baby?
Wednesday: Which part?
Polly/Nanny: [third nanny; holding up a puppet] Hello kiddies, I’m Polly the Puppet. What shall we do today? I know! Let’s all clean our rooms!
Wednesday: [holding up devil puppet] Hello Polly, I’ll clean my room. In exchange for your immortal soul.

Wednesday: [continuing a ghost story] And so, the next night, the ghost returned to the haunted cabin and he said to the campers “None of you really believe in me, so I’ll have to prove my power.” And the next morning, when the campers woke up, all of their old noses had grown back.

Girl Scout: Is this made from real lemons?
Wednesday: Yes.
Girl Scout: I only like all-natural foods and beverages, organically grown, with no preservatives. Are you sure they’re real lemons?
Pugsley: Yes.
Girl Scout: I’ll tell you what. I’ll buy a cup if you buy a box of my delicious Girl Scout cookies. Do we have a deal?
Wednesday: Are they made from real Girl Scouts?

Isn’t she brilliant?

Love, Hanna

2 responses

  1. madamsalami

    I love Wednesday Addams, she is just brilliant and the girl I always wanted to be growing up. In fact I still want to be her now!

    Great post!!

    Madam Salami x

    September 20, 2011 at 6:54 pm

  2. Thanks! I want to be just like her too, she’s so dark and brilliant (possibly an oxymoron right there, but hey, you get my meaning) 🙂

    September 22, 2011 at 8:18 am

Leave a Reply

