You're not in Kansas anymore…

Kinderegg

This Friday Feast is a tribute to one of my favorite childhood chocolates: the Kinderegg!

Yes, yes I know! It is not just a chocolate: it is also a surprise and a toy. Three things at once, how is that possible?

Of course, when I grew older and more cynical I realized that a “surprise” doesn’t really qualify as a “thing” in the same way that “chocolate” and “toy” does, and I felt a bit tricked. However, I decided to be the bigger person and ignore Kinder’s false advertising. I just cannot give up on the Egg! The combination of white- and milk chocolate is simply perfect, and the toys are (mostly) fun to build.

Also the old Kindereggs (the plastic part) could be used to make bombs. All you needed was some baking powder and water, put it in the egg, shake and throw. Hilarious! (But never indoors, children, or you will get in trouble!)

So, my suggestion for this Friday is that you all go and get yourself a nice little Kinderegg to eat and play with and be surprised by.

Love, Elin

2 responses

  1. Lucia

    I love Kinder egg!! 😀 I didn’t know it was so international, I thought it was sold only in Italy, but I’m really glad I was wrong!!

    December 20, 2010 at 1:34 pm

  2. And so are we! 😉

    December 20, 2010 at 8:04 pm

Leave a Reply

